top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Merrill

Building Apps -EdTech 534

I was super excited for this class and the opportunity to build my own Android Apps. As soon as I got the book I began playing on the App Builder over the summer. The app builder was a little tricky at first but once I got the hang of it, it was simple to edit an change apps.


The hello Purr app was an app that had the user click on the cat or 'pet' the cat and it would make a purr sound while the phone did a short vibrations. The App also had the title on the screen to show how to use it .


Our task was to customize the app. Since I currently teach 6th Grade science, I changed the Image and the sound to a T-rex. I also changed the title to say 'Pet the T-rex. So now when the user clicks on the picture they hear the sound of the T-Rex. It would be useful for students to use this app for learn about the T-Rex. In 6th grade we learn about the Geologic Time Scale. In the Mesozoic era, the dinosaurs were alive on Earth. The app could be modified in many ways to teach about this era. It could show multiple Dinosaurs with their sound effects. This would be a great tool for learning.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page