top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Merrill

Coding in Scratch!

Updated: Feb 6, 2021

My previous experience in coding was using App Inventor. This semester, I have began learning how to code in Scratch. Both these programs were created by MIT to make coding accessible to novice coders. On the surface level, Scratch seemd very similar to App Inventor. After using Scratch these past couple weeks, I now realize that Scratch has a lot more to offer.



This week, we learned to use the pen to draw, to clone, to repeat, and to animate. This was super fun.

The pen blocks allowed me to make my sprite draw a large green flower then a medium blue flower and a small pink flower. By telling the sprite to lower the pen and turn at certain angles it creates shapes. Then I was able to repeat it so it would create the ‘petal shape’ over and over..

For the animation,I was able to crate three bear sprites that each moved. I made one big and two small. This made it look like there was baby bear walking to the momma bear.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page