top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Merrill

Creating my own App!

Updated: Feb 6, 2021

For this week after making my way through the App design book, I was challenged with creating an app on my own.


Step one was deciding on what app I wanted to create. The possibilities are truly endless. So I asked my son. He is six and loves helping me code the apps for this course. So his suggestion was a math app called 'Math Mania'.


So I began playing around on app builder making a math quiz game based on Common Core math standards for K, 1st and 2nd grade levels.


The app will include cute images and bright colors to appeal to young children. There will also be written and verbal instructions so kids will know how to use the app.


Each level will have a list of questions. There will be a listpicker so the user can choose the correct answer to the question. When the user selects the correct answer there will be a 'correct' message on the screen and a point will be added. When they get the answer incorrect, there will be a 'try again' message.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page