top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Merrill

Don't Text and Drive

This week I created the App Called No texting and Driving. This app was very different from apps I have previously created. This app will respond to a text when you are driving so you will not text and drive.

One new component I have never used was the tinyDB database. This was to store a custom message that is typed into the apps textbox. Another element that is essential to the function of this app was the location sensor. The app is able to know that your location in changing so it can respond for you.

When I created the App by the book directions, it was sort of plain. I changed the appearance. I made everything on the screen fit the width of the screen. Then I changed colors to add in some bright blue. I didn't really change much else. This app will be very useful and will help users not text and drive.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page