top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Merrill

Playing with all Scratch can do.

For this week I added to a triangle game as well as a line following game. This was a great way for me to do that

The triangle game was fun interesting to manipulate. As the book suggested I added to what the game already had. The Game shows up with a character asking which triangle is on the screen. This happens while the pen draws on the screen. The user can then click on the button to pick which triangle is the best option. I added a score variable to keep score for right and wrong answers. I also made a button to exit the game and a bonus level. After completing all the suggestions from the book, I added a couple of extra backdrops for Game over and one to display the words Winner. Try it out below!



The Line follower application was a little more challenging for me. The book suggested that there was a way to make the cat speed up as it moved around the line. After manipulating the code to change how many steps or the angles I really didn't get the cat to speed up much. The book also suggested to make the cat follow a different track. So I used google drawing to make a heart shape and uploaded that as the backdrop. Then the Cat had to follow that pattern. It took some changing the code at the end but the cat now moves around the heart. Check it out in the link below!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page